School Calendar

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2016/2017

EVENT

          DATE

School re-opens

Tue 30th Aug 2016

 School times 9.20- 2pm - Infant Day

                         9.20- 3pm - 1st -6th

Ploughing Championship

School Closed

Sept Tue 20th – Thurs 22nd inclusive

Halloween

 Mid-Term

Mon 31st Oct – Fri 4th Nov 2016 inclusive.

School re-opens Mon 7th Nov

Christmas Holidays

Fri 23rd Dec – Fri 6th Jan 2017 inclusive.

School re-opens Mon 9th Jan 2017

Feb Mid - Term

Thurs 23rd - Fri 24th Feb 2017 inclusive.

St Patricks Day

Fri 17th March 2017

Easter Holidays

Mon 10th April – Fri 21st April inclusive

School re-opens Mon 24th April 2017

Public Holiday

Mon May 1st  2017

Public Holiday

Mon June 5th June 2017

Summer Holidays

School Closes

Wed 28th  June 2017

Communion

Confirmation

Sun 7th May at 10am

Sat 13th May at 3pm






































School Calendar 2015 - 2016

School Re-opens:      Monday 31st August 2015

Mid Term Break:        Monday 26/10/15- Friday 31/10/15 (both days inclusive)
Christmas Holidays:   Closing on Tuesday 22nd December 2015
     
                                    ****************

Return:                    Wednesday 6th January 2016

Mid Term: (closed):  Thursday 18th & Friday 19th February 2016

Easter Holidays:      Closing on Wednesday 16th March 2016

                                                    ****************

Return:                      Monday 4th April 2016
Bank Holiday:            Monday 2nd  May 2016

Bank Holiday:            Monday 6th June  and Tuesday 7th June 2016

Summer Holidays:     Closing on Friday 24th  June 2016

Confirmation: Saturday 16th April 2016 at 11am

Communion: Sunday 8th May 2016 at10am

 

This calendar may be subject to change as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures i.e. 3 days less the first week of Easter holidays.

Dates for other essential school closures will be announced as they become available.

Comments